CoNsId3rA+i0n

Location: Charleston, SC

Season: lost in translation Winter 2019

Picture

Is this word a fisad? Some strange combination of consonants and vowels with numbers randomly thrown in? I’ve ranted about the horrid things guys have inferred, divulged, or demanded, but seldom have I stopped to celebrate “the wins.”

​ *face palm* That’s how you know I’m in the sales world.

The 5 months I’ve been in Pensacola have had possibly 5 pleasant, smile-evoking text messages to report… none of which I can relay verbatim, but 5 is….well, something. As the complimentary kind, It’s something that makes my nose twitch or smile spread, like peanut butter “from a fresh jar of skippy.”

Picture

Here’s one message that was so deep in the tunnel of fame, that it is from a guy I never ended up meeting, back when I lived in Charleston. Needless to say, it’s beyond “hall” of fame. I have looked at this message many times and was unsure of how to respond.

​I’m actually not certain I ever did.

I love your energy and your desire to travel. I think ultimately I will let you down. I want to slow down and stay in Charleston for a bit, give myself a shot for some normalcy. This is way over the top considering we aconsire just a tinder match. Idk, feels good to say it. Even if you are a stranger. 🙂

Picture

Impossible to compose in 60 characters, remember that your words matter; choose wisely.

Leave a comment