Mr. Pink Sprinkles

Season: Summer 2019

Location: Mobile, Alabama

Picture

I tend to shy away from writing about the good ones because I fear there will be less of use. I fear that they will dissipate faster than they beamed through the any of dating. This one is certainly worth a pink sprinkled post. No, he’s not gay.

… But I did find out, the buy guy that I went out with in Minneapolis has a boyfriend. Lolly freaking da. Good for him. Let me find a container for my joy and support. LOL not bitter at all

Picture

Anyway, the guy worse a lovely post is one that stood out for the longest time from the app. We became friends on the Snapchat and bantered and goofed off semi-regularly. I was able to 100% be myself, 16 chins, no makeup, and a sarcastic smug attitude. He never pushed the point of dating, so neither did I. I distance myself at one point when he made a crude comment drunk, because he no longer stood apart from the rest. I’m not one of those bitter, common, annoying girls that proclaims every guy is the same… However there are plenty of people with questionable intentions and I saw a chance to jump ship. I guess, for an instant, I saw the light.

All of the lights

Picture

Well, everyone deserves a little forgiveness and everyone at one time or another, enjoys a little bit of attention. I mean how else would you explain Britney Spears in 2007? Or how else would you explain Miley Cyrus swinging naked from a wrecking ball or twerking with Robin Thicke?

This boy kept popping up in my snap and we casually continue to talk. I said casually, I mean as frequent as finding someone whose favorite Sour Patch Kid is the yellow one… But, we maintained the conversation enough to craft plans for Saturday night. There was only one problem, we lived in two different states. He in Alabama, me and Florida…… psh, like that’s not a perk!

Picture

After a casual stroll through Buckie’s, I arrived at his humble abode. Let date Mobile commence.

We started at a delightful fusion with Mexican food and sushi. It was no decision of which side of the fence to jump. If my catfish quesadilla didn’t make my experience, our happy, hipster waitor did; he was hilarious and made great recommendations.

​Mr. Pink Sprinkles was flirty and light with conversation and his tour of the city. The food already surpassed Pensacola and…. it didn’t hurt that it reminded me of New Orleans. My heart is in Nola.

After gaining a new perspective on bama and a nice tipsy, we made our way into an uber back into his house.

We kissed and conversed into the night until I faded into sleep in the guest room. He joined, which I found a little annoyong because the bed seemed tiny enough and my body aspires to be a furnace.

None the less…

  • ​He was a nice guy
  • He was obviously into me
  • Had a grrrrrrrreat personality and heart (part od a balance breakfast)
  • He reminded 3 of my friends of my ex…. hip horayy


Ouch. The last one I didn’t see coming. That sequence of words are as desirable as “Oops. I forgot….” while you’re half coherent on a cold operating table.

I didn’t let on to the man that gifted me with a lovely evening in Mobile that his appearance shadowed the first man I’ve ever loved. And… to date, still the only man I’ve ever loved.

Picture

3 thoughts on “Mr. Pink Sprinkles

Leave a comment