Mr. Night Light

Location: Somewhere on a dim screen

Season: Summer 2019

The stars may come out at night, but so do the strange and painfully not funny….

Picture

The boy was a ginger, which with a flip of 30 or 40 posts in this blog, you could pick up that one of my weaknesses, along with nerds and those with blazing blue eyes. One of his statements on his hinge account was that he has dark humor. In the last 3 years of my life I recently discovered dark humor and adore it! So instantly, I played on that.

“Hey! Want to hear some dark humor?”

 Of course he responded, “Yes.”

With very little hesitation, I spat back or. texted fiercely, “My life.”

My best friend I giggled for a solid 2 and 1/2 minutes, but this boy however, gave me a lecture about how I should enjoy life and that shit’s not funny.

 “What exactly is dark humor to you then?”

“Making fun of less athletic people at sport games and Rec leagues.”

Yeah that’s just mean. If you can’t make me laugh, there’s a probably a ton of other things you can’t make me do…..

My motto still stands: Fries Before Guys

Picture

Leave a comment