Curve–

Location: Seville (not Spain) in Pensacola, FL

Season: Summer 2019

Remember my emphasis on how small of a town Pensacola is? Remember Mr. Roadtrip Rascal? Well, he’s back. In Black and sloshed.

Picture

While enjoying the tipsy 2 o’clock hour, at Seville, the only club in the whole panhandle (okay, I’m slightly exaggerating) someone lanky and completely out of control of their muscular system came into my view. Oh. My. Gosh. It’s the dude I went to New Orleans with, Mr. Roadtrip Rascal himself.

I don’t know what was the most entertaining about this encounter:

  1. The fact that he was trying to ghost me because he didn’t respond to one of my harmless texts last week asking if he liked Parks and Rec (he did… we bonded over it NOLA). I was in need of a trivia partner, but he only offered crickets. *cricket*
  2. The fact that on the hungover haul back from New Orleans, he SWORE he hardly ever drinks and hadn’t been that dunk in a “long time”
  3. The fact that he ignored me upon making eye contact.

 “Roadtrip Rascal,” I called.

“Oh, hey,” as he imposed the most uncomfortable hug of my life.

“You ignored my wave.”

Again, ignoring me, he walked away.

Picture

 He not only responded to my text from a week ago, but he had the audacity to drunk dial me. CURVE.

Picture

curve
1. v: to (deliberately) counter, or otherwise reject an individual’s direct or (more often than not) indirect sexual advances (especially when said individual assumes they will get sex or is attempting to lure/seduce you); to deny/reject an individual’s expression of interest

1. n: the act of withholding or rejecting sex from an individual who has the intentions of having relations with you; the act of rejecting an individual’s advances or expressions of interest

if you reject someone, you in essence , “curve them”
*3 in the morning* 
Joe: “mmm, ima text keisha tonight & get her to my place…. to “chill” i know she’s down for whatever

*next day* 
friend: “bruh did u smash last night??” 
Joe: “nah, the b*tch curved me :/
Source

Picture

No dessert necessary.

One thought on “Curve–

Leave a comment