Earning Patches (1 of 3)

Location: Mt. P

Season: all of 2018

On my honor, I’ll try to collect as many patches while stitching my heart concurrently. Keep your vest colorful and your heart sew tight…. There’s no such thing as a “full vest” so, just rip the stitches, avoid the snitches, and dump the bitches. 

Picture

I’m not a hoarder of men, I’m a collector. This is a way to collect all the dates that, whether I like it or not, have affected me.

Upon embarking on a dating voyage, I became intrigued with the idea of dating different brands of guys. Since many of them leave before something can begin, I tried to focus on something other than the inevitable departure.

In effort to prevent dating burnout, I swapped my rose colored glasses for flower-power shades. When you’ve talked to at least 90 guys, it becomes a little bit of the game to harness the peace in these encounters. And I’ve yet to find love in this voyage, so I began a pursuit of variety with the colorful array of guys I’ve encountered.

Every person, regardless of their role in your life, or duration of their stay in your life, make an impact. The decree of this impact is contingent on your reaction to their impression. Micromanaging bosses can teach you to appreciate flexibility, while a degrading friend can teach you self-worth and standing up for yourself. Intimate relationships, even just the vulnerability of the first date, are no exception here… especially when I personally, have gone on 90 first dates.

I know, I know! 90 sounds like either I’m a hoe or I embellish my stories to make for an interesting blog post.. Neither of which are true. On a dating site, if you’ve never had the pleasure or sheer entertainment of doing so, there are so many faces and screen names that reach out to you. Sometimes for days, and some make it past the app and then talk with you for weeks. That’s how I easily got to the number 90. Of course that’s just a guesstimation, it’s not like I have a black book or anything of all the guys I’ve conversed with since my dating venture. My point? Just to walk you through a brief synopsis of the brands of guys a girl could collect on her Girl Scout vest. Think of them as patches….

I have several patches from the military. I can’t remember exactly which branches because there were certainly more than a couple. I guess that’s what happens when you lives in a big city and then you move to a port with the Citadel 15 minutes away.

Picture

I’ve honestly lost count of the number of encounters I’ve had with this military affiliates

I have a patch that’s a ginger. The verdict isn’t out if he has a soul, but he was repulsed by my presence without makeup. He didn’t say that in so many words, but his nonverbal certainly told such a tale. As did his non-response from there on out.

I have a patch from blue collar workers. A carpenter, a man that built boats, and a construction worker are 3 that come to mind. Blue Collar men are strong and sweet.. for a time.

Have a patch from a hipster but, that patch looks different (of course) from all the rest
It was a patch before any of the other ones were.

Have a couple patches from musicians… Something I can’t help, but something I know that doesn’t last with the shows and the bars and the girls.

Have more patches from bartenders than I’d care to admit. Drinking for free is only enticing for so long… Not to mention… THEY GET PAID TO FLIRT. I can’t handle that kind of competition. Every sport I ever played, I was awarded “Most Spirited.” …..If that illustrates my athletic abilities.
​​
Have a patch from the five I met in the real world… you’d be surprised how rare those situations are in 2018. What I mean is, there were not encounters that began online. The remaining one hundred and thirty six were all online finds. Of course I’m being facetious! How on earth would I track the total number of guys I’ve met in the past 2 years?

No need to pout,
More from this scout tomorrow

Picture

Tagalongs aka peanut butter patties

  • 1 box yellow cake mix
  • 1 stick butter, softened
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 1 (14 oz) can sweetened condensed milk
  • 10-12 Girl Scout Tagalong cookies, coarsely chopped

DIRECTIONS:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Line a 9×13 inch baking dish with foil and spray generously with nonstick cooking spray.
  2. Place cake mix, butter and egg into a large bowl, mix until dough forms. Press dough into the bottom of the prepared baking dish. Top with chocolate chips. Stir sweetened condensed milk and peanut butter until well combined and pour over dough. Top with chopped Tagalong cookies.
  3. Bake at 350 for 23-25 minutes. Let cool completely, cut into squares,

​http://www.kevinandamanda.com/girl-scout-cookie-tagalong-cake-bars/

Leave a comment