A Vampire’s Dream

Season: Winter 2019

Location: Goose Creek, SC

Meanwhile, back in the States……. ​

Picture

My guy friend that I became really good friends with, before I left for the Spanish Adventure, began talking to this girl right before I left. We became such good friends because he let me stay with him for all of three weeks. And it was just a big hangout fest. Whenever either of us was off of work, we were just kicking it and talk about bad dates and, grunge music, Spain. It was awesome.

I even got to meet one of the girls he was talking to and I possibly sabotaged it. Not on purpose, just because sometimes I don’t know how to shut my mouth. And he hadn’t told her that I was staying there because he said after one date it’s none of her business and I let the cat out of the bag because I was talking about dinner that I made one night or cookies that were going to be there tomorrow or something like that. You know, always surrounding food.

Well, the latest and greatest girl he’s talking to is someone he’s taking it very slow with. Someone that he really likes and is tired of getting screwed over. Because of all the girls before, he feels a little anxious about if things are about to turn sour, because he never sees it coming., thus far, they’ve had two months of late night phone calls and dates at the pace of turtles on tightropes. Sure, he would love to go faster, but he wants to respect her. And he’s a stand-up guy. No chairs involved.

Well after one of our many conversations minding the time zone difference, he informed me that not only are they doing well, but he’s giving his blood for her. I sat “puzzled till my puzzler was sore.” Sure, I’ve been able to get dinner, drinks, entertainment, evening admittance to Disney but. I’ve NEVER had a guy give blood for me.

That’s dedication; thus proving good guys exist. Forget finding a guy that gets the door for you, you need a guy that will come to a blood drive just to spend time with you+

Leave a comment